With a Lot of Help from My Friends

I want to thank those of you who have read my book The Treasure of Israel, and enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it. Thanks for your enthusiastic feedback and encouragement. It’s such an honor to have friends such as you. Thanks also for helping to spread the word.

If you’re interested, I could still use some help getting the word out. The book is on some of the major online book sites (Amazon.com and BarnesandNoble.com. CBD and Borders are still holding out.) Problem is, that’s fine if you know the book is there. But for people to know that, I need a break. That’s why I’m praying for some interview opportunities– radio, newspaper, etc. If you have any contacts in the media, local or national, consider floating a copy of my book their way (I’ll supply the copies if it looks like a good lead, or refer them to the book website treasureofisrael.com). Also, if you enjoyed the book, consider writing a positive review on Amazon.com or BarnesandNoble.com.

Of course, you could always walk into your local big chain bookstore and demand a copy, then look at them as though they had two heads when they tell you, “Sorry, we don’t have that title in stock.” Then you heave an exasperated sigh, turn on your heel and mutter, “That’s okay, I’ll order it from Amazon. It’s faster and cheaper.” Or if you like Oprah, tell her, “This book must be on your list!”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

